top of page

Hall of Fame Members

Established in 1997 by Pete Ness and Ross Peterson, the OHSBCA HOF held it's inaugural induction in 1997-1998.  The Hall of Fame has continued to recognize and induct members based on criteria that has been established by the Executive Board Members since 1997.  Criteria include but are not limited to:

1. 10 years as a head coach in the state of Oregon.

2. 25 years of high school/ college service in Oregon.

3. 30 years of service and still active as a coach.

4. Number of wins/State Championships/Semi-Final/Quarterfinal appearances. 

5. There will be a max of 5 inductees per banquet.

Merritt Award Inductees

Merritt Award Inductees are selected based on long term outstanding servitude to baseball in their communities and organizations.   Merritt Award winners have shown a commitment to enhance, promote and impact baseball in their communities. 

Hall of Fame Members
bottom of page